Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Passer directement au contenu principal
Logo OpenTable
  1. Accueil
  2. Royaume-Uni
  3. Surrey
  4. Woking
  5. Woking
The Castle Inn, Chertsey, Surrey

The Castle Inn

3.9
3,9
59 avis
25 £ ou moins
Britannique Moderne
222 Brox Rd, KT16 0LW Chertsey, Surrey

Effectuer une réservation

2 personnes
19:00
Réservé 1 fois aujourd'hui
  • La perle du quartier
  • Adapté aux occasions spéciales
  • Innovant
The Castle Inn is Passionate about offering great food and drinks. All the character and cosiness of a historical first constructed in 1804 pub is here whether you are enjoying a pint in the bar or the menu from the classics and British gastropub favourites in the restaurant.Provenance is paramount to the castle and we have established great suppliers who provide consistency in quality.The Castle inn is perfectly located with short distance to Woking, Addlestone, Weybridge and Windlesham.

Restaurants que vous aimerez peut-être aussi

Afficher tout

Salles

Informations supplémentaires

  • Atmosphère
    Décontracté
  • Prix
    25 £ ou moins
  • Cuisine(s)
    Britannique Moderne, Britannique, Plats réconfortants
  • Heures d'ouverture
    mar.–jeu. 12:00–22:30 ven., sam. 12:00–23:00 dim. 12:00–21:00
  • Numéro de téléphone
  • Moyens de paiement
    American Express, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress code
    Tenue de VIlle
  • Quartier
    Woking
  • Parking details
    Stationnement privé
  • Public transit
    The Castle Bus stop for bus no.446
  • Renseignements supplémentaires :
    Accès pour personnes à mobilité réduite, Bar complet, Bar/salon, Bière, Brasserie en plein air, Cheminée intérieure, Chiens acceptés, Cocktails, Fin de soirée, Options sans gluten, Végane, Vin, Zone de fumage extérieur

Avis de 59 client·e·s

Évaluation globale (notes et avis)

Seul·e·s les client·e·s qui ont déjà visité ce restaurant peuvent donner une note et soumettre des avis.

3.9
3,9 d'après toutes les évaluations
  • 4Plats
  • 4Service
  • 3,8Atmosphère
  • 3,9Rapport qualité-prix

BruitDynamique

59 avis
  1. Darryl

    Surrey1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le il y a 4 jours

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 3
    Arrived for booking. Waited approx 5mins to be acknowledged and nobody seemed to have any idea about my booking. Told that a table would be ready for me in a sec and just to wait. Tried to order a drink whilst waiting for the table and was told to wait to be served. I was then ignored maybe 3x and then went to the table that they cleared (by ourselves). Eventually, a staff member set the table and went off to get menus. When he came back, I tried to order a drink again and he said he would be back over shortly. After 45mins at the pub being mostly ignored, we gave up and left. Service was terrible, they had no idea what was going on and all 3 staff members that I saw seemed to be preoccupied with tidying or other tasks rather than serving customers. It was Mother’s Day, there was only a set menu and no children’s menu from what I could tell. Verdict: Terrible, will not return.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  2. JOSE RAMON

    Londres1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le il y a 4 jours

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 2
    We have a reserve for 4 people at 1 pm. They take our order 45 minutes after. We request several times about the delay. After 2 hours of our appointment they told us that our order was missed and that we should wait 40 minutes more. We left withot having lunch. Is the first time that happens that. We know about Mother's Day, but it is very easy, do not made more reservations that you are able to cope with.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  3. Stephen

    Londres2 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le il y a 4 jours

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 4
    Possibly the worst pub meal of all time. Visited for Mother’s Day and was greeted by the host after 10 mins who sat us down and then took another 15 mins to bring a menu. Ordered bread and a Sunday roast for 4. Bread arrived after asking 4 times, 1hr 20 mins after sitting down. No explaination, no apology given. Then the mains arrived after another 25 minute wait. The beef was burnt to charcoal - literally inedible. After the host failed to figure out what to do and after spilling my wife’s drink over her, we walked out. He made some grumble about how OpenTable brought them too much business and the kitchen couldn’t cope!? The singer was quite good.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  4. Simon

    Surrey1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le 2 mars 2025

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 2
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 2
    Booked a table for two. Ordered a Sunday roast and a burger. After an hour and still no food, asked the waiter who confirmed that the order had been lost. By then the burger was off, my second choice, fish and chips was also off. The only other item that looked Ok was the prawn linguine. Arrived 15 mins later - a handful of tiny prawns scattered over an OK plate of pasta and sauce. Discussed with the manger and weren’t charged for the food. Won’t be visiting any time soon.
    The Castle InnA répondu le 14 mars 2025
    Dear Simon, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Unfortunately, due to an unexpected influx of 45 guests arriving simultaneously, there was a human error, and your order was misplaced. We completely understand your frustration and regret that your preferred choices were unavailable by the time the issue was identified. As a gesture of goodwill, we ensured you were not charged for your meal. While we regret that your experience was not as expected, we appreciate your feedback, and our owner is pleased to hear that the rest of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their meals. We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  5. Tattyfay

    Londres6 avis

    5.0

    Y est allé·e le 22 mai 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Plats 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Atmosphère 4
    Service attentive, polite & knowledgeable. Superb food, watch out when it says spicy it means spicy. We went on a Monday night so it was very quiet

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  6. Epsom

    Dublin1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le 19 mars 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 1
    I understand that Mothers Day is busy but as we pre-ordered food, I would not expect 1.5 hrs between courses. We kept been told it would be another 10 mins and this continued for 50 minutes. Finally when the food arrived our lamb (pre-ordered) had turned into Chicken (no explanation) and was suppose to be Chicken Confeit but was just a dried up piece of breast. I think if you are going for a drink and burger then this is OK place to visit with friendly staff otherwise I would avoid.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  7. Utilisateur d'OpenTable

    Surrey1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le 19 mars 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 2
    4. Atmosphère 3
    The front of house staff were excellent and did their best to save a Mother’s Day lunch where the kitchen was clearly overwhelmed. Service was very slow. The main course was sent back twice for being cold and on the third attempt, overcooked the meat and vegetables to a point they were inedible. The starters and dessert were ok and the management and supervisor could not have been more apologetic and made the necessary amendments to the bill. Such a shame for a special occasion.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  8. Smum

    Londres1 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le 19 mars 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Atmosphère 2
    Probably the worst Sunday lunch I have ever had. - beef was a tough as leather - chicken breast was dry and crumbled as you cut it - cauliflower cheese had no cheese in it - asked for a gluten free roast and it came with a normal Yorkshire pudding! - yorkshire puddings were like rocks - we pre ordered food and they didn’t have any lamb and got orders wrong when we pre ordered! - the service was terrible, food came and we had a long wait for cutlery - started clearing tables when half of us were still eating - would only do one drink order at a time - long wait for truly dreadful food - booked a table for 10 people and they have us a table for 7! The pub was very dog friendly and they got to eat a lot of leftovers and the fire was nice.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  9. MoniqueD

    Surrey1 avis

    4.0

    Y est allé·e le 19 mars 2023

    1. Global 4
    2. Plats 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Atmosphère 4
    Really lovely team, they were tolerant of some of our party being quite late due to traffic - a challenge for them as it was Mother's Day.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

  10. DannyR

    Londres2 avis

    1.0

    Y est allé·e le 19 mars 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Plats 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Atmosphère 1
    I made a booking at The Castle Inn for Mother’s Day. They charged a £40 deposit. Then they tried to charge me the deposit again. Then they forgot to deduct the deposit from the final bill. Then they charged us for five set meals when we had only three. But at least the food was OK.

    Cet avis est-il utile ?

FAQ

Le restaurant The Castle Inn est noté 3,9 étoiles par 59 clients OpenTable.

Oui, vous pouvez généralement réserver ce restaurant en choisissant la date, l'heure et le nombre de personnes sur OpenTable.

Effectuer une réservation

2 personnes
19:00
Réservé 1 fois aujourd'hui
Google Map pour The Castle Inn

222 Brox Rd, KT16 0LW Chertsey, Surrey

Salles

Informations supplémentaires

  • Quartier
    Woking
  • Heures d'ouverture
    mar.–jeu. 12:00–22:30 ven., sam. 12:00–23:00 dim. 12:00–21:00
  • Prix
    25 £ ou moins
  • Cuisine(s)
    Britannique Moderne, Britannique, Plats réconfortants
  • Atmosphère
    Décontracté
  • Dress code
    Tenue de VIlle
  • Parking details
    Stationnement privé
  • Public transit
    The Castle Bus stop for bus no.446
  • Moyens de paiement
    American Express, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Visa
  • Renseignements supplémentaires :
    Accès pour personnes à mobilité réduite, Bar complet, Bar/salon, Bière, Brasserie en plein air, Cheminée intérieure, Chiens acceptés, Cocktails, Fin de soirée, Options sans gluten, Végane, Vin, Zone de fumage extérieur
  • Politique de confidentialité
  • Conditions d'utilisation
  • Mentions légales
  • Témoins et publicité ciblée par centres d’intérêt
  • Préférences en matière de cookies
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable International Ltd. Alphabeta Building, 14-18 Finsbury Square, London EC2A 1AH - Tous droits réservés.
OpenTable fait partie de Booking Holdings, le chef de file des services de voyage en ligne et autres services connexes.
Logo Booking
Logo Priceline
Logo KAYAK
Logo Agoda
Logo OpenTable